Skip To Main Content

Calendars

September 2022

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • BHAS Board of Education
  • District Calendar
  • Holidays & Breaks
  • Professional Development
  • Benton Harbor High School
  • Career & Alternative Pathways in Education Center
  • Discovery Enrichment Center
  • Fair Plain East Elementary
  • Fair Plain Middle School
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary School
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Wed, Sep 7
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Sun, Sep 11
Mon, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 13
Wed, Sep 14
Thu, Sep 15
Fri, Sep 16
Sat, Sep 17
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Thu, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2

Search

Display Calendars

IMPORTANT DATES

2022

  • August 19 - New Hire Orientation
  • August 23 - Teacher Start Date
  • August 23—25 - District Professional Development
  • August 26 - Teacher Prep Day
  • August 29 - Quarter 1 Begins (First Day for Students)
  • September 2 - Admissions Day (No School)
  • September 5 - Labor Day Holiday (No School)
  • September 11—17 National Arts in Education Week
  • September 14 - Back to School Night
  • Sept. 15—Oct. 15 - National Hispanic Heritage Month
  • September 17—23 Constitution Week
  • September 23 - District Professional Development Day 1 (No Students)
  • September 30 - Instructional Window 1 Data Log Meetings; All Students Asynchronous (Virtual); No In-Person School for Students
  • October 1—31 - National Principals Month
  • October 2 - National Custodian Day (celebrate Oct. 3)
  • October 5 - District Count Day #1
  • October 10—14 National School Lunch Week
  • October 13 - Parent Teacher Conferences (No Students)
  • October 17—21 National School Bus Safety Week
  • October 24 - Start of Marking Period #2
  • October 28 - Instructional Window 2 Data Log Meetings; All Students Asynchronous (Virtual); No In-Person School for Students
  • November 7 - Professional Development Day 2 (No Students)
  • November 8 - Election Day (No School)
  • November 14—18 - American Education Week
  • November 17 - Substitute Educator Day
  • November 23—25 - Thanksgiving Break (No School)
  • December 2 - Instructional Window 3 Data Log Meetings; All Students Asynchronous (Virtual); No In-Person School for Students
  • December 23 - Records Day (No Students)
  • December 23 - End of Semester #1/Marking Period #2
  • December 26—January 6 - Winter Break (No School)

2023

  • January 9 - Start of Semester #2/Marking Period #3; Classes Resume
  • January 13 - Instructional Window 4 Data Log Meetings; All Students Asynchronous (Virtual); No In-Person School for Students
  • January 16 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No School)
  • February 1—28 Black History Month
  • February 1—28 Career and Technical Education Month
  • February 6—10 National School Counseling Week
  • February 8 - District Count Day #2
  • February 10 - Instructional Window 5 Data Log Meetings; All Students Asynchronous (Virtual); No In-Person School for Students
  • February 17 - District Professional Development Day 3 (No Students)
  • February 20 - President’s Day (No School)
  • Feb. 27—Mar. 3 - Public Schools Week
  • March 1—31 - Music in our Schools Month
  • March 1—31 - National Nutrition Month
  • March 6—10 - National Social Work Week
  • March 10 - Instructional Window 6 Data Log Meetings; All Students Asynchronous (Virtual); No In-Person School for Students
  • March 17 - District Professional Development Day 4 (No Students)
  • March 20—24 - Spring Break (No School)
  • March 27 - Start of Marking Period #4; Classes Resume
  • April 1—30 - School Library Month
  • April 3—7 - National Assistant Principals Week
  • April 5 - Paraprofessional Appreciation Day
  • April 6 - Parent Teacher Conferences (No Students)
  • April 7 - Good Friday (No School)
  • April 14 - Instructional Window 7 Data Log Meetings; All Students Asynchronous (Virtual); No In-Person School for Students
  • May 1—5 National Teacher Appreciation Week
  • May 5 - District Professional Development Day 5 (No Students)
  • May 10 - National School Nurse Day
  • May 12 - National School Communicators Day
  • May 29 - Memorial Day (No School)
  • June 9 - BHHS & CAPE Center Graduation
  • June 14 - Last Day of School for All Students
  • June 15 - Teacher Last Day, Records Day (No Students)